it’s all about passion

what you love about me
is the grace of my neck,
the elegance with which it lays in your palm when you hold me,
matching perfectly that soft spot
right there, between your thumb and your index

what you love about me
is how, when you slide your fingers along my guts,
you make me vibrate,
and that turns you alive and greedy for more
…and more…

what you love about me
are the curves of my body,
and how, when you press your cheek against their roundness,
they cleave to your skin,
sending a shiver of delightful anticipation along your spine

what you love about me
are my shapely holes,
delicate and ingenuous,
through which flows my love for you
despite the scent of sands

but what you love about me most
is the fragment of soul planted inside my voice by my father,
Stradivari

 

© Liliana Negoi

Comments
One Response to “it’s all about passion”
  1. latha says:

    Simply beautiful….loved each line and each word…

Leave a Reply

