paralysis – quasisonnet

up on my arm and down along my spine
play with my shivers and ignore my sleep
crawl, little spider, make my marrow thine,
rock-a-bye spider in my dream sink deep,
silver my lashes, contouring my blink,
weave in my tresses your tickling finesse
punctuate your pace with thick salty ink,
make me your playground – your beloved mess,
come, little spider, crawl along my neck,
swing from my earlobe, oh, my precious jewel,
garland your cobwebs on my silent wreck,
you make solitude taste a bit less cruel –
and if you’re amused by my ruined cast,
i’m still of some worth till i turn to dust

 

 

© Liliana Negoi

Leave a Reply

