.

the endlessness of the unmeasurable

last night i dreamed haiku –
incongruous 5-7-5’s
that kept chasing my fingertips
in search for some warm source of impulse
to make them surge back and forth
like waves of night on which
my thoughts were surfing.
i kept hiding my hand,
until my pocket became a black hole
absorbing my selfish needlessness
together with my orphaned words,
and otherworldly echoes
began to push back through my palm
reminding me of oaths taken and
of dreams forsaken and
anthracite sorrow smoldering deep within one dot:

i don’t care at all
if others put you aside –
you are my center

 

© Liliana Negoi

Leave a Reply

