tantalised

your soul slowly slides
inside my tears,
mirroring the perfume of
tired darkness
at the touch of
a wild sunrise

you braid a sigh in my voice
and kiss me,
your salt
burning on my bare shoulders

sweet lover mine,
is this what ‘never’ tastes like?…

© Liliana Negoi

your soul slowly slides

inside my tears,

mirroring the perfume of

tired darkness

at the touch of

a wild sunrise

 

you braid a sigh in my voice

and kiss me,

your salt

burning on my bare shoulders

 

sweet lover mine,

is this what ‘never’ tastes like?…

Comments
4 Responses to “tantalised”
  1. beautiful poem. moved me as I could feel the love between the two… nice job!

  2. Jingle says:

    cute sentiments,
    well penned…
    Thanks for sharing!

    A+

  3. mairmusic says:

    A gorgeous poem, and the emotion is palpable– nicely dine!

Leave a Reply

