forbidden

i was thinking about you today,
about how far you are from my hand,
which has to find happiness
only in caressing the memory of your words…
it feels so long
since you last kissed my heart with your thoughts,
and i still cannot wipe away
the dust laid on those last dreams
you encrusted my soul with…
time passes between us,
counting rosaries of my hopes…
you are my beloved yet forbidden sin,
in which i would find my pleasure,
if only i was allowed to lose my eden for you…

 

© Liliana Negoi

Comments
2 Responses to “forbidden”
  1. 2zpoint says:

    Loved this, almost haunting …longing for what can not be, poem.
    Excellent deadly sin poem.

  2. Adriana says:

    i love this…:D:D

Leave a Reply

