dawns

translucent echoes of a drop of sunlight,
touching my tired retina in silent prayer,
slowly turn my eyes away from the core of my pain
softening for a second the obsidian landscape of my soul…
amaranthine memories engraved in my yet unsung requiem,
humble bricks for the goblet of my tears,
birth a shy smile, offering burned in the flames of the past
for unhappened futures…
my shores, now deserted and covered in broken shells,
are no longer appealing for anything else
aside lonely seagulls…
so sail away…
forget about rainbows and sunsets,
forget about storms and lightning,
just be happy to still feel, in the dawn’s awakening,
the silky mists of the life unfolding…

© Liliana Negoi

Leave a Reply

