for a change – sonnet

your scent engraved in moonlight’s silver beams
caresses like a delicate embrace
the air surrounding each of all my dreams,
shy solace for the tears across my face…
it’s been so long since last your words of love
have kissed my soul within the mists of night,
and heavens haven’t sent yet from above
an angel to replace your loving sight…
and so tonight i swore to make a pact…
since heavens do not seem to try and find
the angel that would easily distract
my heart from missing you, then i will bind
the hell to send to me out of its fires
the devil that would fit my blind desires…

© Liliana Negoi

Leave a Reply

