lama sabachtani?…

why have you deserted me?…
is the sight of my naked void that appealing?
does the pain of my words
taste so good on your bitter tongue
that i am to be forever
the mother of all uncertainties?
i would tear up my skin where your kisses’ scent used to rest,
but then the scars would laugh in my face,
reminding me of storms yet unfelt…
no angel shall from now on remove the shroud,
so i will just walk along the night of my salty words,
until some tomb will take pity on me
and will allow my footsteps to sleep…

© Liliana Negoi

Leave a Reply

