love poem

look at the mild rain
sliding down the trees’ bark…
hear the falling of seconds…
can you feel life engraving in the wet granite?
you, lucent dream,
smelling like ripe fruit and fiery buds,
take my heart and make it a part of your life…
remind me how to pin the full moon with wishes,
besot me with the sleepless nights perfume,
turn my dawn to dusk and my dusk to dawn,
hide my eyes in scents of orchids
so that i would have to see the world
through lustful mists…
braid my thoughts to your ethereal being
so that i would have you always close to me…
and when, tired of so much happiness,
i’ll beg for you to stop,
smile to me and start all over again…

© Liliana Negoi

Comments
2 Responses to “love poem”
  1. I welcome you to Room for Romance.. This is truly a romantic poem.. I will consider this poem for Romantic Room.. Between do read other participants posts and leave a comment in Room for Romance for the post you loved the most..

    Thanks for the support.. Happy Romance..

    –Someone Is Special–

  2. Jingle says:

    lustful mists…

    romantic wishes…
    your words do create romance in poetry.
    love reading you.

Leave a Reply

