sound of storm

I sometimes try to remember
the taste of your voice
whispering to me “come here”
in the middle of that storm…
there was so much sweetness in its sound,
that I could not resist it,
and almost hypnotized
I fell into your arms…
I try to recall that endless moment
of losing myself in your deep eyes,
and my breath stopping
while I felt your lips on mine…
as the rain kept falling
and lightning kept dancing around us,
all I could care for was your kiss
and your tender voice enthralling me…
it’s far in the past now,
but every now and then,
when summer storms caress my eyes,
they still taste like the sound of your voice…

© Liliana Negoi

Leave a Reply

