calling… – aquarelle

candles waver remissly,
as the sandal and musk scents
kiss the white silken sheets…
come, my love…
come and let your soul be embraced by my sight
just as eternity is embraced by one second…
allow this moment to be frozen
between orchids and mandarin flowers,
like a dream at dawn…
remind me how our hearts beat together
in that so well-known ancient rhythm of togetherness…
come, my love…
come and let the palm of your hand touch my cheeks
hot as Saharan sand at noon,
while my mouth closes in to your lips
and drinks from them your tender words of love…
come my love…
and let my body rejoice upon each caress that you give me,
until we celebrate the death of stars in our tired eyes…
come, my love…

© Liliana Negoi

Leave a Reply

