night

fireplace lit
you handing me a cup of hot chocolate
grins on both sides
“close your eyes and don’t peek”
i laugh…

i wake up
moonless night
darkness surrounding me
you’re not here
i fall asleep again

us
fooling around in a storm
me tasting the lightning on your lips
“listen lover, thunders celebrate us”
cold shower

i wake up
shivering
chills all over my spine
3:29 a.m.
i cry myself to sleep again…

me and you
near the “peace bell”
smelling the flowery air
you pushing Sean’s stroller
and suddenly vanishing into mists…

i wake up
tears crawling over my face
morning is still far
and i just wish it never came
so i would just sleep myself to death…

© Liliana Negoi

Leave a Reply

